Staff

Press images

Press images are provided as a service to press and media only. Credit the photographer when publishing. Click on a link to open the image. Right-click on the image and select Save as to download.

Nordicom's staff

Karin Andén

Karin Andén

Phone: + 46 766 18 12 51 
karin.anden@nordicom.gu.se

Karin works as a communications officer with Nordicom's external communication and with digital development projects.

Press images
Photographer: Lars Lanhed
Download high-resolution image in colour
Download high-resolution image in black and white

Johannes Bjerling

Johannes Bjerling

PhD

Phone: +46 766 18 12 39
johannes.bjerling@nordicom.gu.se

Johannes is the editor of Nordicom’s academic publications, including the peer-reviewed journal Nordicom Review.

Press images
Photographer: Lars Lanhed
Download high-resolution image in colour
Download high-resolution image in black and white
 

Josefine Bové

Josefine Bové

Phone: +46 31 786 12 12
josefine.bove@nordicom.gu.se

Josefine is the managing editor of Nordicom’s academic publications, including the peer-reviewed journal Nordicom Review.

Press images
Photographer: Lars Lanhed
Download high-resolution image in colour
Download high-resolution image in black and white

Photo av Kristin Clay

Kristin Clay

MA, MSc

Phone: +46 766 18 12 13
kristin.clay@nordicom.gu.se

Kristin is the manuscript editor of Nordicom’s academic publications, including the peer-reviewed journal Nordicom Review.

Press images
Photographer: Lars Lanhed
Download high-resolution image in colour
Download high-resolution image in black and white

Anna Maria Eriksson

Phone:  +46 766 18 27 59

anna.maria.eriksson@gu.se

Anna Maria is Nordicom's financial officer. 

 

Ulrika Facht

Ulrika Facht

BA

Phone: +46 31 786 13 06
ulrika.facht@nordicom.gu.se  

Ulrika is research officer and works with statistics and analysis about media conditions in Sweden. 

Press images
Photographer: Lars Lanhed
Download high-resolution image in colour
Download high-resolution image in black and white

Eva Harrie

Eva Harrie

BA

Phone: +46 31 786 46 58
eva.harrie@nordicom.gu.se

Eva is research communication officer and Nordic co-ordinator, and works with statistics and analysis about media conditions in the Nordic countries. She is also responsible for the newsletter Nordic Media Trends.

Press images
Photographer: Lars Lanhed
Download high-resolution image in colour
Download high-resolution image in black and white

Karin Hellingwerf

Karin Hellingwerf

BA

Phone: +46 31 786 19 92
karin.hellingwerf@nordicom.gu.se 

Karin is assistant researcher and works with the annual Swedish survey Media Barometer. She is also research officer, and work with research documentation and communication about Swedish conditions. 

Press images
Photographer: Lars Lanhed
Download high-resolution image in colour
Download high-resolution image in black and white

Maarit Jaakkola

Maarit Jaakkola

PhD, associate professor

Phone: +46 31 786 12 20
maarit.jaakkola@nordicom.gu.se

Maarit is the co-director of Nordicom. Her research focuses on questions related to journalism, media content and cultural audience online engagement, as well as media and information literacy (MIL) in the Nordic context. She is also the editor-in-chief and responsible editor of NordMedia Network and book reviews editor of the journal Nordicom Review.
More about Maarit Jaakkola. 

Press images
Photographer: Lars Lanhed
Download high-resolution image in colour
Download high-resolution image in black and white

Mia Jonsson Lindell

Mia Jonsson Lindell

BA

Phone: +46 766 18 66 22
mia.jonsson.lindell@nordicom.gu.se

Mia works as a communications officer  with Nordicom's external communication. 

Press images

Photographer: Lars Lanhed
Download high-resolution image in colour
Download high-resolution image in black and white

Profile picture of Tobias Lindberg

Tobias Lindberg

PhD

Phone: +46 31 786 13 02
tobias.lindberg@nordicom.gu.se

Tobias is researcher officer and works with Swedish and Nordic media development.

Photo: Tobias Lindberg
 

Per Nilsson

Per Nilsson

Phone: +46 31 786 46 54
per.nilsson@nordicom.gu.se

Per is a typesetter and he designs and sets our printed and digital publications. He also designs the covers for all Nordicom books.

Press images
Photographer: Lars Lanhed
Download high-resolution image in colour
Download high-resolution image in black and white

Jonas Ohlsson

Jonas Ohlsson

PhD, associate professor

Phone: +46 31 786 61 25
jonas.ohlsson@nordicom.gu.se

Jonas is director of Nordicom and editor-in-chief of Nordicom’s academic publications. His research areas include media economics and media structure.

Press images
Photographer: Lars Lanhed
Download high-resolution image in colour
Download high-resolution image in black and white

Cecilie Ravik

Cecilie Ravik

MA

Phone: + 46 766 18 12 55
cecilie.ravik@nordicom.gu.se

Cecilie works as a communications officer with Nordicom's external communication and with digital development projects. 

 

Press images
Photographer: Lars Lanhed
Download high-resolution image in colour
Download high-resolution image in black and white

Julia Romell

M.Phil.

julia.romell@nordicom.gu.se

Julia works as a project assistant with Nordicom's web development project and external communication. 

Photographer: Cecilie Ravik
 

Karin Zelano

Karin Zelano

PhD

Phone: +46 766 18 18 06
karin.zelano@nordicom.gu.se

Karin is the editor of Nordicom’s academic publications, including the peer-reviewed journal Nordicom Review.

Press images
Photographer: Lars Lanhed
Download high-resolution image in colour
Download high-resolution image in black and white

Other affiliates

Anna Celsing

ahcelsing@outlook.com

Anna is journalist and editor for one of Nordicom’s newsletters, European Media Policy.